Mrs Doubtfire The Musical - Cast 2023

Cast announced for Mrs Doubtfire The Musical at the Shaftesbury Theatre

Gabriel Vick to star in Mrs Doubtfire

Casting has been announced for hit Broadway musical comedy Mrs Doubtfire The Musical, which is coming to the Shaftesbury Theatre in London in 2023.

As announced earlier today, the show will open at the Shaftesbury Theatre in London on Friday 12 May 2023, with a Press Night on Thursday 22 June.

Based on the much-loved movie starring Robin Williams, the hit stage musical will star Gabriel Vick (Avenue Q) – pictured left – as Daniel Hillard, a part he played in the UK premiere of the show in Manchester in September this year.

He will be joined in the principal cast by Carla Dixon-Hernandez (Matilda the Musical) – pictured centre – as Lydia Hillard, Cameron Blakely (The Addams Family) – pictured right – as Frank Hillard, plus Marcus Collins (Kinky Boots) as Andre, and Ian Talbot OBE (Hairspray, and Director of The Mousetrap) as Mr. Jolly.

Also in the cast will be Joshua Dever, Samuel Wilson-Freeman, Maria Garrett, Kiera Haynes, Adam Lyons, Lisa Mathieson, Ellie Mitchell, Matt Overfield, Tom Scanlon, Vicki Lee Taylor and Rebecca Donnelly, Amy Everett and Paulo Teixeira.

Further cast will be announced soon.

Mrs Doubtfire The Musical has original music and lyrics by Wayne Kirkpatrick and Karey Kirkpatrick, and a book by Karey Kirkpatrick and John O’Farrell. The original creative team behind the Broadway production are also involved, with direction by 4-time Tony winner Jerry Zaks (Hello, Dolly!), choreography by Lorin Latarro (Waitress), and music supervision, arrangements & orchestrations by Ethan Popp (Tina: The Tina Turner Musical).

& Juliet is currently playing at the Shaftesbury, and is due to close on 25 March 2023.

Book Mrs. Doubtfire The Musical tickets at the Shaftesbury Theatre

Mrs Doubtfire The Musical

Book tickets

📷 Main photo: Mrs Doubtfire The Musical - Cast 2023

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.