Entry to the Theatre Book Prize 2018 is now open.

The Society for Theatre Research has announced it is now accepting entries to the Theatre Book Prize 2018.

The annual prize is awarded by the society to the best new book published in English about British theatre history or practice.

The prize was established to encourage the writing and publication of books on theatre history and practice, both those which present the theatre of the past and those which record contemporary theatre for the future.

Former winners have ranged from actor biographies to a stage-managers account of a disastrous production and a history of the National Theatre.

The 2018 panel of judges are David Byrne, Artistic Director of the New Diorama Theatre; Daisy Bowie-Sell, Editor of WhatsOnStage and Jim Davis, Professor of Theatre Studies at the University of Warwick.

Publishers with eligible titles should email theatrebookprize@str.org.uk for submission details. Entry closes 14 January 2019.

A shortlist will be announced in the Spring with the winner being announced on 11 June 2019.

👤 📅22 November 2018

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.