First Look at the new cast of Sunny Afternoon

The first images of the hot new cast of Sunny Afternoon, the multi-Olivier Award-winning hit British musical based on the music of The Kinks, have been released today.

From 5 October 2015 the lead role of Ray Davies will be played by Danny Horn who was most recently seen in Doctor Who and Dead Dogs. Oliver Hoare (Antony and Cleopatra, Chichester) will play Dave Davies, Tom Whitelock (Times Square Angel, Union) will play bassist Pete Quaife and Damien Walsh (Dreamboats and Petticoats) will play drummer Mick Avory.  Ryan O’Donnell (Romeo and Juliet, RSC; Quadrophenia). may play the role of Ray Davies at certain performances.

The full cast includes Jason Baughan, Niamh Bracken, Christopher Brandon, Harriet Bunton, Alice Cardy, Oliver Hoare, Danny Horn, Gillian Kirkpatrick, Jay Marsh, Megan Leigh Mason, Ryan O’Donnell, Stephen Pallister, Charlie Tighe, Gabriel Vick, Damien Walsh and Tom Whitelock.

Sunny Afternoon was the best performing show at this year’s Olivier Awards, winning four awards. The production won Best New Musical, John Dagleish won Best Actor in a Musical, George Maguire won Best Supporting Actor in a Musical, and Ray Davies of The Kinks won for Outstanding Achievement in Music.

The original cast, including Olivier Award winners John Dagleish and George Maguire, will remain in the show until 3 October 2015.

For more information on Sunny Afternoon and to book tickets click here.


Purchase the London cast recording of Sunny Afternoon: AMAZON

📷 Main photo: L-R Damien Walsh, Danny Horn, Oliver Hoare, Tom Whitelock | Sunny Afternoon| Photo: Kevin Cummins)

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.