Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2014 – Winners

Winners of the Evening Standard Theatre Awards announced at the London Palladium.

Eddie Redmayne and Suki Waterhouse at the Evening Standard Theatre Awards
Eddie Redmayne and Suki Waterhouse at the Evening Standard Theatre Awards

The Evening Standard Theatre Awards were presented tonight, 30 November 2014, at a star-studded ceremony at the London Palladium.

Celebrating the 60th anniversary of the awards, the great and the good of British Theatre (alongside, slightly oddly for the second year, a selection of high-profile figures from British fashion) gathered at the Palladium for the awards, hosted by Steve Coogan and Rob Brydon.

Best Actor and Actress gongs went to Tom Hiddleston for his Donmar performance in Coriolanus and Gillian Anderson for her role in the Young Vic’s A Streetcar Named Desire.

Musical winners of the night were The Scottsboro Boys at the Garrick Theatre, winning Best Musical, and Here Lies Love at the National Theatre, winning the Beyond Theatre Award. The two shows were the only two winners that are currently playing in the West End.

Presenters of awards included Ian McKellen, Benedict Cumberbatch, Dame Helen Mirren, Idris Elba, James McAvoy and Eddie Redmayne.

Fashion figures at the awards included Vogue editor Anna Wintour, Burberry chief Christopher Bailey, and fashion designers Victoria Beckham and Tom Ford.




Shortlist of nominees for the Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2014

Photos from the Evening Standard Theatre Awards

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top