‘The Mousetrap’ 2020 tour to visit 80+ venues

New venues have been announced for the 2020 UK tour of Agatha Christie’s classic murder mystery The Mousetrap.

The world renown show from the Queen of Crime Dame Agatha Christie, will star Emmerdale‘s Susan Penhaligon in the role of Mrs Boyle alongside Martin Allanson (Detective Sgt. Trotter), Laura Costello (Miss Casewell), Steven Elliott(Mr Paravicini), John Griffiths (Major Metcalf), Edith Kirkwood (Mollie Ralston), Adam Lilley(Giles Ralston) and George Naylor (Christopher Wren).

Directed by Gareth Armstrong, the tour will visit more than 80 venues in total as it continues throughout 2020. 

The tour returns to Poole Lighthouse (21-25 January 2020) and will then visit Hull New, Billingham Forum, Swindon Wyvern, Yeovil Octagon, Plymouth Theatre Royal, Leicester Haymarket, Aylesbury Waterside, Doncaster Cast, Dublin Gaiety, Cork Opera House, Inverness Eden Court, Tunbridge Wells Assembly Hall Theatre, Hastings White Rock, Wolverhampton Grand, Skegness Embassy, Bath Theatre Royal, The Courtyard Hereford, Newcastle Theatre Royal, Southampton Mayflower, Weston-Super-Mare Playhouse, Shrewsbury Severn, Swansea Grand, Manchester Opera House, Buxton Opera House, Leeds Grand, Ipswich Regent, Cambridge Corn Exchange, New Brighton Floral Pavilion, Wellingborough Castle Theatre, Lichfield Garrick, Edinburgh Kings, King’s Lynn Corn Exchange and Chelmsford Civic.

Now in its 68th year, The Mousetrap continues a record-breaking run in the West End where it recently celebrated its 28,000th performance at the St Martin’s Theatre. 

Tickets for The Mousetrap are available to book up to 7 November 2020 at St. Martin’s Theatre, London.

👤 📅11 November 2019

📷 Main photo: Susan Penhaligon in The Mousetrap UK tour. Photo: Johan Persson

The Mousetrap

St Martin's Theatre, London

Offer: Special Prices
Book tickets

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.