Disney’s Alladin announce West End cast changes.

Disney’s West End production of Aladdin will welcome fourteen new cast members this Summer including Fred Johanson as Jafar and Julian Capolei as Omar.

Matthew Croke, Jade Ewen and Trevor Dion Nichols will continue in the lead roles of Aladdin, Princess Jasmine and Genie.

Original cast member Jermaine Woods will play Iago, having previously covered the role.

As it enters its second year in the West End the full cast includes: Koko Basigara, Robertina Bonano, Danny Becker, Angeline Bell, Bianca Cordice, Abigail Climer, Leon Craig, Daniel de Bourg, Nolan Edwards, Melanie Elizabeth, Nordine Ezzahr, Antony Hewitt, Irvine Iqbal, Blythe Jandoo, Abigail Johnson, Travis Kerry, Dann Kharsa, Victoria Layzell, Mitch Leow, Oliver Lidert, Phil Mennell, Richard Murphy, Ian Oswald, Tarisha Rommick, Kyle Seeley, Dominic Sibanda, Ricardo Spriggs, Joshua Steel, Kevin Stephen-Jones, Kayleigh Thandani, Justin Thomas, Damien Winchester and Niko Wirachman.

Aladdin features the timeless songs from the 1992 animated film as well as new music written by Alan Menken, with lyrics from Howard Ashman, Tim Rice, Chad Beguelin, and a book by Beguelin.

Buy tickets to Disney’s Aladdin

Aladdin opened to critical acclaim on 15 June 2016 and is currently boooking until 29 September 2018 at the Prince Edward Theatre.

Sign-up for booking alerts, offers & news about Disney's Aladdin and other shows:

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.