Ian Charleson Awards 1997

Winners and Nominations of the Ian Charleson Awards 1997

Winners Announced: June 1998

Mark Bazeley
Mark Bazeley


First prize:
Mark Bazeley, for The Seagull (English Touring Theatre)


Kate Ashfield for Woyzeck (Gate Theatre)
Toby Cockerell for Henry V at (Shakespeare’s Globe)
Dominic Curtis for As You Like It (Perth Theatre)
James Dreyfus for Julius Caesar (Birmingham Rep)
Anne-Marie Duff for King Lear (National Theatre)
Ray Fearon and Zoe Waites for Romeo and Juliet (RSC)
Victoria Hamilton for The Provok’d Wife (Peter Hall Company)
Tom Hollander for The Government Inspector[6] (Almeida Theatre)
Andrew Howard for Electra (Chichester Festival Theatre)
Jason Hughes and Julia Sawalha for The Illusion (Royal Exchange Theatre)
Paul McEneany for A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Lyric Players’ Theatre)
Michael Sheen for Henry V (RSC)
Lise Stevenson for Measure for Measure (Nottingham Playhouse)
Dominic West for The Seagull (Peter Hall Company)

👤 📅30 June 1998
Tags: ,

📷 Main photo: Winners and Nominations of the Ian Charleson Awards 1997

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *