Ian Charleson Awards 2005

Winners and Commendations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2005

Winners Announced: June 2006

Mariah Gale
Mariah Gale


First prize:

Mariah Gale for Twelfth Night (Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre), Tis Pity She’s a Whore (Southwark Playhouse) and The Last Waltz (Arcola Theatre)

Second prize:

Sinead Matthew for The Wild Duck (Donmar Warehouse) and You Never Can Tell (Peter Hall Company)

Third prize:

Benedict Cumberbatch for Hedda Gabler (Almeida Theatre)


Peter Bramhill for Thomas More (RSC), -Michelle Dockery for Pillars of the Community (National Theatre)

Edward Hogg for Woyczek (Gate Theatre)

Rory Kinnear for Mary Stuart (Donmar Warehouse)

James Loye for a season at the Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre

Lyndsey Marshal for The Hypochondriac (Almeida Theatre)

Caitlin Mottram for A Midsummer Night’s Dream (RSC)

Nicholas Shaw for Easter (Oxford Stage Company)

📷 Main photo: Winners and Commendations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2005

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.