Full casting announced for Sunny Afternoon UK Tour

Casting has been announced for the upcoming tour of Kinks musical Sunny Afternoon.

Ryan O’Donnell returns to the production as ‘Ray Davies’ alongside Mark Newnham as ‘Dave Davies’, Garmon Rhys as bassist ‘Pete Quaife’ and Andrew Gallo as drummer ‘Mick Avory’.

They are joined by: Jayne Ashley; Victoria Anderson; Nathanael Campbell; Marcelo Cervone; Tomm Coles; Deryn Edwards; Sophie Leigh Griffin; Sam Haywood; James Hudson; Richard Hurst; Cleo Jaeger; James Lorcan; Joseph Richardson; Robert Took; Alex Wadham; Libby Watts; Michael Warburton; Lucy Wilkerson and Lisa Wright.

Recipient of four awards at the 2015 Olivier Awards including Best New Musical and Outstanding Achievement in Music for Ray Davies, Sunny Afternoon features some of The Kinks’ best-loved songs, including You Really Got Me, Waterloo Sunset and Lola, and tells the story of the early life of Ray Davies and the rise to stardom of The Kinks.

The UK tour opens at the Manchester Opera House on 19 August 2016 and will then travel to Milton Keynes, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Southend, Aylesbury, Sunderland, Glasgow, Torquay, Sheffield, Woking, Aberdeen, Dartford, Stoke On Trent, Southampton, Brighton, Northampton, Cardiff, Nottingham, Oxford, Liverpool, Llandudno, York, Bradford, Bristol, Canterbury and Belfast.

Sunny Afternoon will complete its West End run on 29 October 2016 at the Harold Pinter Theatre.


Purchase the London cast recording of Sunny Afternoon: AMAZON

Sign-up for booking alerts, offers & news about Sunny Afternoon and other shows:
👤 📅19 July 2016
Tags: ,

📷 Main photo: Andrew Gallo, Mark Newnham, Ryan O'Donnell and Garmon Rhys. Photo: Richard Davenport

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.