Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2015 – Winners

Evening Standard Theatre Awards – Winners 2015
Winners announced: The Old Vic Theatre, 22 November 2015

Host: Rob Brydon, co-hosts Judi Dench and Ian McKellen.

Best Actor

James McAvoy for The Ruling Class, Trafalgar Studios

Natasha Richardson Award for Best Actress
Nicole Kidman for Photograph 51, Noël Coward Theatre

Best Play
The Motherf**ker With The Hat (Stephen Adly Guirgis), National Theatre

Milton Shulman Award for Best Director
Robert Icke for Oresteia, Almeida Theatre & Trafalgar Studios

Best Design
Anna Fleischle, Hangmen, Royal Court

Charles Wintour Award for Most Promising Playwright
Molly Davies for God Bless The Child, Royal Court

Emerging Talent Award in Partnership with Burberry
David Moorst for Violence And Son, Royal Court

Best Musical Performance
Imelda Staunton for Gypsy, Savoy Theatre

Newcomer in a Musical
Gemma Arterton for Made In Dagenham, Adelphi Theatre

Evening Standard Radio 2 Audience Award for Best Musical
Kinky Boots, Adelphi Theatre

Beyond Theatre
Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty

Editor’s Award
Vanessa Redgrave

Lebedev Award
Stephen Sondheim

👤 📅23 November 2015

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.