Charlie and the Chocolate Factory announce new cast

West End hit Charlie and the Chocolate Factory announce new cast

New casting for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory announced today including that two-thirds of the current cast will be staying for another year in Wonka’s factory.

Directed by Sam Mendes, the new cast will include amongst others Jonathan Slinger as Willy Wonka, Kraig Thornber as Grandpa George, Lara Denning as Mrs Bucket and Mark Oxtoby as Jerry with originating company members Ross Dawes and Derek Hagen taking over the roles of Mr Salt and Mr Bucket respectively.  Cast members signing up for another fabulous year include  Myra Sands, Roni Page, Jasna Ivir, Ross Dawes, Paul J. Medford, Derek Hagen, Kate Graham and Joe Allen, who have all been with the show since it opened in Spring 2013.

From 4 May 2015 the full cast will include Jonathan Slinger, Barry James, Ross Dawes, Josefina Gabrielle, Jasna Ivir, Paul J. Medford, Lara Denning, Derek Hagen, Roni Page, Myra Sands, Kraig Thornber, Joe Allen, Meg Astin, Joel Baylis, Andy Brady, Simon Campbell, Georgia Carling, Andrew Carthy, Collette Coleman, Dan Cooke, Divine Cresswell, Billy Cullum, Connor Dowling, Kelly Edwards, Gemma Fuller, Kate Graham, Sam Lathwood, Lucinda Lawrence, Mark Oxtoby, Matthew Rowland, Rebecca Seale, Steven Serlin, Gregory Sims, Robert Tregoning, Tara Verloop, Michelle White, Mark Williamson.

Directed by Sam Mendes, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory features ingenious stagecraft, with music by Marc Shaiman, lyrics by Scott Wittman and Marc Shaiman, a book by award-winning playwright and adaptor David Greig, set and costume designs by Mark Thompson and choreography by Peter Darling.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is currently booking until June 2016 at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane.


Book tickets to Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *