The Sound of Music – watch rehearsals at Chichester Festival Theatre

A video is in of rehearsals for Rodger’s and Hammerstein’s The Sound of Music starring Gina Beck at Chichester Festival Theatre.

The cast includes Gina Beck (South Pacific) as Maria, Edward Harrison (A Christmas Carol, Skellig) as Captain von Trapp, opera singer Janis Kelly (Rufus Wainwright’s Prima Donna) as Mother Abbess, Ako Mitchell (Caroline, Or Change, The Color Purple) as Max Detweiler, and Emma Williams (Half A Sixpence, Love Story) as Elsa Schraeder. Other cast includeElliott Baker-Costello, Wendy Carr, Lauren Chia, Lauren Conroy (as Liesl), Wendy Ferguson, Hana Ichijo, William Ilkley, Rebekah Lowings, Liam Marcellino, Dylan Mason (as Rolf), Julia J Nagle, Minal Patel, Matt Pettifor, Rebecca Ridout, Tony Stansfield, Annabelle Williams and Penelope Woodman; and the roles of the von Trapp children will be shared by Jesamine-Bleu Gibbs, Barnaby Halliwell, Audrey Kattan, Arrabella McDermott, Gabriel Payne, Mia Raggio, Erin Rushidi, Maya Sewrey, Vishal Soni, Dylan Trigger, Felicity Walton and Sasha Watson-Lobo.

The creative team includes: Direction by Adam Penford, design by Robert Jones (Murder on the Orient Express, The Unfriend, Oklahoma!), choreography by Lizzi Gee, musical supervision by Gareth Valentine, musical direction by Matt Samer, original orchestrations by Robert Russell Bennett, orchestral adaptation by Larry Blank and Mark Cumberland, lighting design by Johanna Town, sound design by Paul Groothuis, video design by Hayley Egan, casting by Natalie Gallacher CDG for Pippa Ailion Casting, and children’s casting by Verity Naughton CDG.

The Sound of Music will play at Chichester from 10 July to 3 September 2023.

Video: The Sound of Music – in rehearsal

📷 Main photo: The Sound of Music - Chichester Festival Theatre - in rehearsals

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.