Hamilton new London cast announced

Hit West End musical Hamilton at the Victoria Palace Theatre in London has announced a new cast for the show.

The new cast will join Lin-Manuel Miranda’s Tony and Olivier Award-winning musical on 19 June 2023.

New members of the cast will include Declan Spaine (main image) in the title role of Alexander Hamilton, plus Ava Brennan as Angelica Schuyler, Simbi Akande as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds, Dom Hartley-Harris as George Washington and Lemuel Knights as Marquis De Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson. At certain performances the role of Alexander Hamilton will be played by Alex Sawyer.

Continuing in the show will be Simon-Anthony Rhoden as Aaron Burr, Shan Ako as Eliza Hamilton, Emile Ruddock as Hercules Mulligan/James Madison, Jake Halsey-Jones as John Laurens/Philip Hamilton and Joel Montague as King George III.

Joining the ensemble will be Gabriela Acosta, Elizabeth Armstrong, Alishia-Marie Blake, Aimie Hibbert, Sam Holden, Christian Knight, Nathan Louis-Fernand, Stacey McGuire, Lewis Newton, Hannah Qureshi, Hassun Sharif, Alex Tranter and Maddison Tyson; and continuing in the company will be Matthew Elliot-Campbell, Manaia Glassey-Ohlson, Maya Britto, Barney Hudson, Nicolais-Andre Kerry, Ella Kora, Aaron Lee Lambert, Kerri Norville, Samuel Sarpong-Broni, Lindsey Tierney and Brandon Williams.

The Hamilton UK and Ireland tour is also kicking off in November, starting at the Manchester Palace Theatre. New dates have also been announced including the Bristol Hippodrome (30 April – 22 June 2024), the Birmingham Hippodrome (25 June – 31 August 2024) and Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin (17 September – 16 November 2024).

Hamilton in London is currently booking to 2 March 2024.

Book tickets to Hamilton at the Victoria Palace Theatre in London


Victoria Palace Theatre, 

Book tickets

📷 Main photo: Declan Spaine

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.