Casting announced for Glory Ride at Charing Cross Theatre

Casting has been announced for new musical Glory Ride – coming to Charing Cross Theatre in London this April.

The World Premiere production will feature Josh St. Clair (Frozen, City of Angels, Wicked) in the lead as Gino Bartali alongside Amy Di Bartolomeo (Six, Bat Out of Hell), Fed Zanni (Mamma Mia! The Party, Head Over Heels), Daniel Robinson (Heathers the Musical, My Night with Reg), Ruairidh McDonald, Ryan Bennett (Heathers the Musical), Peter Watts (Macbeth, UK Tour), Jamie Coyne, Loris Scarpa (Once in Concert), Susanna Paisio (Una Mendicante Cieca Cantava l’Amore, Teatro dei Sensibili, Milan), Steve Watts (As You Like It) and Alice Spigariol.

Based on a true story, the show is set in Tuscany during the Second World War and centres on famous Italian athlete Gino Bartali.

A Tour de France winner in the 1940s, Bartali was considered the second most famous man in Italy after Mussolini. His cycling achievements on the Alps and Pyrenees were legendary, but until recently, few knew that he risked his life by saving hundreds of people from fascism during World War II. 

Written by Victoria Buchholz and Todd Buchholz, the production is directed by Kelly Devine – the Olivier Award-winning choreographer on West End hit Come From Away.

The creative team includes Richard J. Hinds (Associate Director), Dave Rose (Musical Director), PJ McEvoy (Set, Costume & Video Designer), Rob Halliday (Lighting Designer), Jen Green (Orchestrations), Harry Blumenau (Casting Director) and Federico Bellone (Italian cultural adviser).

Glory Ride plays the Charing Cross Theatre from 22 April to 29 July 2023.

Book Glory Ride tickets at the Charing Cross Theatre in London

Sign-up for booking alerts, offers & news about Glory Ride and other shows:

📷 Main photo: Glory Ride - cast

Related News

More >

Latest News

More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.