The Stage Awards

The Stage Awards 2023 judges meet ahead of shortlist announcement

The judging panel has met to decide the shortlist for the annual The Stage Awards 2023.

The judges met yesterday, 28 November 2022, to select the shortlist for the awards – which will be announced on 15 December 2022.

The winners will then be announced at a ceremony in London on 30 January 2023.

The awards recognise excellence in British theatre, with eligibility running from December 2021 and November 2022.

The nine categories of The Stage Awards are: Theatre of the Year, Fringe Theatre of the Year, Producer of the Year, Theatre Building of the Year, Innovation Award, International Award, Digital Project of the Year, Community Project of the Year and Unsung Hero.

The judges of the awards are Alistair Smith, Matt Hemley, Georgia Snow and Sam Marlowe of The Stage; theatre critics Lyn Gardner and David Benedict; showbiz writer Baz Bamigboye of Deadline; and Inc Arts UK founder Amanda Parker.

The judges consider a variety of factors in selecting the shortlist, including artistic excellence, innovative business practices, outreach and community work and financial resilience.

The Stage Awards 2023 - Judging panel

2022 winners of The Stage awards included the Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury and Battersea Arts Centre as Theatre of the Year; Michael Harrison and his Michael Harrison Productions, who yesterday announced a collaboration with Andrew Lloyd Webber, as Producer of the year; and the Theatre Royal Drury Lane as Theatre Building of the Year.

👤 📅29 November 2022

📷 Main photo: The Stage Awards

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *