Tony Award presenters announced: Daniel Radcliffe, Catherine Zeta-Jones

The Tony Awards have announced the initial line-up of Broadway stars to present this year’s awards on 12 June 2011 in New York.

Joining host Neil Patrick Harris will be UK stars Daniel Radcliffe, who is currently starring in How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying at Al Hirschfeld Theatre in New York, Catherine Zeta-Jones, who won a Tony last year for her performance in the Menier Chocolate Factory production of A Little Night Music, Vanessa Redgrave, who recently starred in Driving Miss Daisy on Broadway, and legendary actress Angela Lansbury.

The British presenters will be joined by American stars Whoopi Goldberg, Chris Rock, Alec Baldwin, Samuel L. Jackson, Kelsey Grammer, Viola Davis,  James Earl Jones, Harry Connick Jr., Christie Brinkley, David Hyde Pierce, Marg Helgenberger, Matthew Broderick, Jim Parsons, Joel Grey, Patrick Wilson and Robert Morse.

Tony Awards to be presented by current Broadway stars including Daniel Radcliffe
Tony Awards to be presented by current Broadway stars including Daniel Radcliffe

A number of high-profile UK shows have been nominated in this year’s awards including the National Theatre’s War Horse and the Royal Court’s Jerusalem, both running for Best Play.

Jerusalem was also nominated for six other awards including Mark Rylance for leading actor in a play, Mackenzie Crook for featured actor in a play, lighting design, scenic design and sound design.

The awards will be presented on Sunday 12 June in a three hour live ceremony broadcast by CBS in the States.


Tony Award nominations 2011
Book tickets to Broadway shows

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top