New musical The Famous Five reveals full cast

Full casting has been announced for The Famous Five, a new musical based on the classic children’s books by Enid Blyton.

The famous five will be played by Dewi Wykes as Julian, Louis Suc as Dick, Isabella Methven as Anne, Maria Goodman as George, and Elisa De Grey as Timmy puppeteer and puppet associate.

The cast will also features Lara Denning as Aunt Fanny, David Ricardo-Pearce as Uncle Quentin, Kibong Tanji as Rowena, Sam Harrison as Bobby and Ailsa Dalling as puppeteer and puppet associate.

This new musical adaptation is written by Elinor Cook with music and lyrics by Theo Jamieson and direction by  Artistic Director of Theatr Clwyd Tamara Harvey. The creative team includes Lucy Osbourne (design), Johanna Town (lighting), Ash J Woodward (video), Dan Samson (sound), Katherine Rockhill (musical direction), Francesca Goodridge (associate director) and Juliette Manon (assistant director).

The show is a co-production between Theatr Clwyd and Chichester Festival Theatre. The musical opens at Theatr Clwyd on 29 September with previews from 23 September and runs until 15 October, before playing at Chichester Festival Theatre from 25 October to 12 November, with previews from 21 October.

Tickets on sale at venues.

📷 Main photo: The Famous Five Cast

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *