Tony Awards 1992

Actor (Featured Role–Musical) Winner – Scott Waara (The Most Happy Fella)
Nominees: Bruce Adler (Crazy for You)
Keith David (Jelly’s Last Jam)
Jonathan Kaplan (Falsettos)

Actor (Featured Role–Play) Winner – Larry Fishburne (Two Trains Running)
Nominees: Roscoe Lee Browne (Two Trains Running)
�eljko Ivanek (Two Shakespearean Actors)
Tony Shalhoub (Conversations With My Father)

Actor (Musical) Winner – Gregory Hines (Jelly’s Last Jam)
Nominees: Harry Groener (Crazy for You)
Nathan Lane (Guys and Dolls)
Michael Rupert (Falsettos)

Actor (Play) Winner – Judd Hirsch (Conversations With My Father)
Nominees: Alan Alda (Jake’s Women)
Alec Baldwin (A Streetcar Named Desire)
Brian Bedford (Two Shakespearean Actors)

Actress (Featured Role–Musical) Winner – Tonya Pinkins (Jelly’s Last Jam)
Nominees: Liz Larson (The Most Happy Fella)
Vivian Reed (The High Rollers Social and Pleasure Club)
Barbara Walsh (Falsettos)

Actress (Featured Role–Play) Winner – Brid Brennan (Dancing at Lughnasa)
Nominees: Rosaleen Linehan (Dancing at Lughnasa)
Cynthia Martells (Two Trains Running)
Dearbhla Molloy (Dancing at Lughnasa)

Actress (Musical) Winner – Faith Prince (Guys and Dolls)
Nominees: Jodi Benson (Crazy for You)
Josie de Guzman (Guys and Dolls)
Sophie Hayden (The Most Happy Fella)

Actress (Play) Winner – Glenn Close (Death and the Maiden)
Nominees: Jane Alexander (The Visit)
Stockard Channing (Four Baboons Adoring the Sun)
Judith Ivey (Park Your Car in Harvard Yard)

Book (Musical) Winner – Falsettos by William Finn and James Lapine
Nominees: Crazy for You by Ken Ludwig
Five Guys Named Moe by Clarke Peters
Jelly’s Last Jam by George C. Wolfe

Choreographer Winner – Susan Stroman (Crazy for You)
Nominees: Terry John Bates (Dancing at Lughnasa)
Christopher Chadman (Guys and Dolls)
Hope Clarke, Ted L. Levy, and Gregory Hines(Jelly’s Last Jam)

Costume Designer Winner – William Ivey Long (Crazy for You)
Nominees: Jane Greenwood (Two Shakespearean Actors)
Toni-Leslie James (Jelly’s Last Jam)
Joe Vanek (Dancing at Lughnasa)

Director (Musical) Winner – Jerry Zaks (Guys and Dolls)
Nominees: James Lapine (Falsettos)
Mike Ockrent (Crazy for You)
George C. Wolfe (Jelly’s Last Jam)

Director (Play) Winner – Patrick Mason (Dancing at Lughnasa)
Nominees: Peter Hall (Four Baboons Adoring the Sun)
Jack O’Brien (Two Shakespearean Actors)
Daniel Sullivan (Conversations With My Father)

Lighting Designer Winner – Jules Fisher (Jelly’s Last Jam)
Nominees: Paul Gallo (Crazy for You)
Paul Gallo (Guys and Dolls)
Richard Pilbrow (Four Baboons Adoring the Sun)

Musical Winner – Crazy for You. Produced by Roger Horchow andElizabeth Williams
Nominees: Falsettos. Produced by Barry and Fran Weissler
Five Guys Named Moe. Produced by Cameron Mackintosh
Jelly’s Last Jam. Produced by Margo Lion, Pamela Koslow, PolyGram Diversified Entertainment, 126 Second Avenue Corp./Hal Luftig, Roger Hess, Jujamcyn Theaters/TV Asahi, and Herb Alpert

Play Winner – Dancing at Lughnasa by Brian Friel. Produced byNoel Pearson, Bill Kenwright, and Joseph Harris
Nominees: Four Baboons Adoring the Sun by John Guare. Produced by Lincoln Center Theater, Andr� Bishop, and Bernard Gersten
Two Shakespearean Actors by Richard Nelson. Produced by Lincoln Center Theater, Gregory Mosher, and Bernard Gersten
Two Trains Running by August Wilson. Produced by Yale Repertory Theatre, Stan Wojewodski, Jr., Center Theatre Group/Ahmanson Theatre,Gordon Davidson, Jujamcyn Theaters, Benjamin Mordecai, Huntington Theatre Company, Seattle Repertory Theatre, and Old Globe Theatre

Regional Theatre Award Winner – The Goodman Theatre of Chicago

Revival Winner – Guys and Dolls. Produced by Dodger Productions,Roger Berlind, Jujamcyn Theaters/TV Asahi, Kardana Productions, and the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Nominees: The Most Happy Fella. Produced by the Goodspeed Opera House, Center Theatre Group/Ahmanson Theatre, Lincoln Center Theatre, The Shubert Organization, and Japan Satellite Broadcasting/Stagevision
On Borrowed Time. Produced by Circle in the Square Theatre, Theodore Mann, Robert Buckley, and Paul Libin
The Visit. Produced by Roundabout Theater Co.,Todd Haimes, and Gene Feist

Scenic Designer Winner – Tony Walton (Guys and Dolls)
Nominees: John Lee Beatty (A Small Family Business)
Joe Vanek (Dancing at Lughnasa)
Robin Wagner (Jelly’s Last Jam)

Score (Musical) Winner – Falsettos. Music and lyrics by William Finn
Nominees: Jelly’s Last Jam. Music by Jelly Roll Morton and Luther Henderson, lyrics by Susan Birkenhead
Metro. Music by Janusz Stoklosa, lyrics by Agata and Maryna Miklaszewska, and Mary Bracken Phillips
Nick and Nora. Music by Charles Strouse, lyrics by Richard Maltby, Jr.

Tony Honor Winner – The Fantasticks

👤 📅1 January 2009
Tags: ,

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top