Tony Awards 1967

Actor (Dramatic) Winner – Paul Rogers (The Homecoming)
Nominees: Hume Cronyn (A Delicate Balance)
Donald Madden (Black Comedy)
Donald Moffat (Right You Are and The Wild Duck)

Actor (Musical) Winner – Robert Preston (I Do! I Do!)
Nominees: Alan Alda (The Apple Tree)
Jack Gilford (Cabaret)
Norman Wisdom (Walking Happy)

Actor, Supporting or Featured (Dramatic) Winner – Ian Holm (The Homecoming)
Nominees: Clayton Corzatte (The School for Scandal)
Stephen Elliot (Marat/Sade)
Sydney Walker (The Wild Duck)

Actor, Supporting or Featured (Musical) Winner – Joel Grey (Cabaret)
Nominees: Leon Bibb (A Hand is on the Gate)
Gordon Dilworth (Walking Happy)
Edward Winter (Cabaret)

Actress (Dramatic) Winner – Beryl Reid (The Killing of Sister George)
Nominees: Eileen Atkins (The Killing of Sister George)
Vivien Merchant (The Homecoming)
Rosemary Murphy (A Delicate Balance)

Actress (Musical) Winner – Barbara Harris (The Apple Tree)
Nominees: Lotte Lenya (Cabaret)
Mary Martin (I Do! I Do!)
Louise Troy (Walking Happy)

Actress, Supporting or Featured (Dramatic) Winner – Marian Seldes (A Delicate Balance)
Nominees: Camila Ashland (Black Comedy)
Brenda Forbes (The Loves of Cass McGuire)
Maria Tucci (The Rose Tattoo)

Actress, Supporting or Featured (Musical) Winner – Peg Murray (Cabaret)
Nominees: Leland Palmer (A Joyful Noise)
Josephine Premice (A Hand is on the Gate)
Susan Watson (A Joyful Noise)

Choreographer Winner – Ron Field (Cabaret)
Nominees: Michael Bennett (A Joyful Noise)
Danny Daniels (Walking Happy and Annie Get Your Gun)
Lee Theodore (The Apple Tree)

Composer and Lyricist Winner – John Kander and Fred Ebb (Cabaret)
Nominees: Jerry Bock and Sheldon Harnick (The Apple Tree)
Sammy Cahn and James Van Heusen (Walking Happy)
Tom Jones and Harvey Schmidt (I Do! I Do!)

Costume Designer Winner – Patricia Zipprodt (Cabaret)
Nominees: Nancy Potts (The Wild Duck and The School for Scandal)
Tony Walton (The Apple Tree)
Freddy Wittop (I Do! I Do!)

Director (Dramatic) Winner – Peter Hall (The Homecoming)
Nominees: John Dexter (Black Comedy)
Donald Driver (Marat/Sade)
Alan Schneider (A Delicate Balance)

Director (Musical) Winner – Harold Prince (Cabaret)
Nominees: Gower Champion (I Do! I Do!)
Mike Nichols (The Apple Tree)
Jack Sydow (Annie Get Your Gun)

Musical Winner – Cabaret. Book by Joe Masteroff, music by John Kander, lyrics by Fred Ebb. Produced by Harold Prince in association with Ruth Mitchell.
Nominees: I Do! I Do! Book and lyrics by Tom Jones, music by Harvey Schmidt. Produced by David Merrick
The Apple Tree. Book by Sheldon Harnick andJerry Bock, music by Jerry Bock, lyrics by Sheldon Harnick. Produced by Stuart Ostrow)
Walking Happy. Book by Roger O. Hirson and Ketti Frings, music by James Van Heusen, lyrics by Sammy Cahn. Produced by Cy Feuer and Ernest M. Martin

Play Winner – The Homecoming by Harold Pinter. Produced by Alexander H. Cohen
Nominees: A Delicate Balance by Edward Albee. Produced by Theatre 1967, Richard Barr and Clinton Wilder
Black Comedy by Peter Shaffer. Produced by Alexander H. Cohen
The Killing of Sister George by Frank Marcus. Produced by Helen Bonfils and Morton Gottlieb

Scenic Designer Winner – Boris Aronson (Cabaret)
Nominees: John Bury (The Homecoming)
Oliver Smith (I Do! I Do!)
Alan Tagg (Black Comedy)

👤 📅1 January 2009
Tags: ,

📷 Main photo: TONY AWARDS 1967

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.