Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2008

Best Actress (Joint Award) – Margaret Tyzack – in The Chalk Garden (Donmar Warehouse)
Best Actress (Joint Award) – Penelope Wilton – in The Chalk Garden (Donmar Warehouse)
Best Actor – Chiwetel Ejiofor – in Othello (Donmar Warehouse)
Best Play – The Pitmen Painters – by Lee Hall (Inspired by a book by William Feaver; Live Theatre and National Theatre co-production)
The New Sherrin Award for Best Musical – StreetScene – (The Opera Group, Young Vic and the Watford Palace Theatre)
The Charles Wintour Award for Most Promising Playwright – Tarell Alvin McCraney – for In the Red and Brown Water/The Brothers Size (Young Vic)
Best Design – Neil Murray – for Brief Encounter (Kneehigh at Cinema Haymarket Theatre)
The Sydney Edwards Award for Best Director – Michael Grandage – for Ivanov/The Chalk Garden/Othello (Donmar Warehouse and Donmar West End at Wyndham’s)
The Milton Shulman Award for Outstanding Newcomer – Ella Smith – for Fat Pig (Trafalgar Studios and Comedy Theatre)
Editor’s Award – Michael Boyd – for the History Cycle (RSC at Roundhouse)
Special Award – Kevin Spacey – for bringing new life to The Old Vic

👤 📅1 January 2009


Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *