More presenters announced for Olivier Awards

The Society of London Theatre has released more details of the presenters at this year’s revamped Olivier Awards, at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane on 13 March 2011.

Benedict Cumberbatch, one of the presenters at this year's Olivier Awards
Benedict Cumberbatch, one of the presenters at this year's Olivier Awards

Showbiz stars who will be presenting awards include:

  • Benedict Cumberbatch and Jonny Lee Miller, current stars on Frankenstein
  • Anne-Marie Duff, star of the Old Vic’s Cause Celebre
  • Elisabeth Moss (Peggy from Mad Men), currently appearing in The Children’s Hour at the Comedy Theatre
  • Actor Rupert Everett
  • The League of Gentlemen and the National’s Season’s Greetings star Mark Gatiss
  • Amanda Holden from Shrek The Musical
  • Elaine Paige
  • Tamara Rojo, Royal Ballet star
  • Star of The Wizard of Oz, Danielle Hope
  • Wicked’s Rachel Tucker
  • Actor Patrick Stewart

They will join already announced stars that include Lost star Matthew Fox and Olivia Williams, the star of In A Forest, Dark and Deep at the Vaudeville Theatre, and Alfie Boe, opera and musicals leading man, who will play Jean Valjean in the West End production of Les Miserables this summer.

Also the first musical number presenters have been confirmed as legendary singer / songwriter Barry Manilow, who will be performing a number alongside West End star Kerry Ellis (Wicked, Oliver!).

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top