Ian Charleson Awards 2007

Winners and Commendations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2007

Winners Announced: June 2008

Rory Kinnear
Rory Kinnear


First prize:

Rory Kinnear for Philistines and The Man of Mode (National Theatre)

Second prize:

Michelle Dockery, for Pygmalion (Peter Hall Company)

Third prize:

Tom Hiddleston, for Othello (Donmar Warehouse)

Special Commendations:

Edward Bennett for Diana of Dobson’s (Orange Tree Theatre), Pygmalion (Peter Hall Company) and Othello (Donmar Warehouse)


Sam Crane for Othello (Shakespeare’s Globe), and Ghosts (Bristol Old Vic)

Gabriel Fleary for The Changling (English Touring Theatre)

Harry Hadden-Paton for Romeo and Juliet (Battersea Arts Centre)/ The Importance of Being Earnest (Peter Hall Company)

Daniel Hawksford for Much Ado About Nothing (National Theatre)

John Heffernan for King Lear (RSC)

Richard Madden for Romeo and Juliet (Shakespeare’s Globe)

Carey Mulligan for The Seagull (Royal Court Theatre)

Pippa Nixon for The Merchant of Venice (Shakespeare’s Globe)

Amy Noble for Chains (Orange Tree Theatre)

Claudia Renton for An Ideal Husband (Royal Exchange Theatre)

Dominic Tighe for The Taming of the Shrew (Propeller)

Tom Vaughan-Lawlor for Henry V (Royal Exchange Theatre)

📷 Main photo: Winners and Commendations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2007

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *