OLIVIER AWARDS – Best Lighting Winners

OLIVIER AWARDS – Best Lighting Winners

Best Lighting Design

2012 Frankenstein designed by Bruno Poet
2011 The White Guard designed by Neil Austin
2010 Burnt By The Sun designed by Mark Henderson
2009 The Chalk Garden designed by Paule Constable
2008 Howard Harrison for Macbeth
2007 Sunday In The Park With George designed by Natasha Chivers and Mike Robertson
2006 Don Carlos designed by Paule Constable
2005 His Dark Materials designed by Paule Constable
2004 Pacific Overtures designed by Hugh Vanstone
2003 Bacchai designed by Peter Mumford

Best Lighting Designer

2002 Mark Henderson for A Midsummer Night’s Dream and The Playboy of the Western World
2001 Hugh Vanstone for The Cherry Orchard and The Graduate
2000 Mark Henderson for Plenty, Spend Spend Spend, Suddenly Last Summer, The Forest, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, The Real Thing and Vassa
1999 Hugh Vanstone for The Blue Room and The Unexpected Man
1998 Rick Fisher for Chips With Everything and Lady In The Dark
1997 Chris Parry for Tommy
1996 David Hersey for Burning Blue, The Glass Menagerie and Twelfth Night
1995 Mark Henderson for his work during the year
1994 Rick Fisher for Hysteria, Machinal and Moonlight
1993 Howell Binkley for Kiss Of The Spider Woman
1992 Mark Henderson for Murmuring Judges and Long Day’s Journey Into Night
1991 Jean Kalman for Richard III and White Chameleon

Sign-up for news and booking alerts about these shows and more:

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.