The Wiz Live! | The Show Must Go On

Watch NBC Universal’s Emmy Award winning production of The Wiz Live! for 48hrs only!

Starring Queen Latifah, Mary J Blige, David Alan Grier, Ne-Yo, Elijah Kelly, Uzo Aduba, Amber Riley, Common, Stephanie Mills and Shanice Williams, this smash-hit production of The Wiz has a 91 per cent response on Rotten Tomatoes.

Based on L Frank Baum’s The Wonderful Wizard of Oz , the piece follows Dorothy as she is whisked away to the land of Oz where she encounters enchanting friends and wicked foes.

The Wiz has music and lyric by Charlie Small, Timothy Graphenreed, Harold Wheeler, George Faison and Luther Vandross, with a book by William F Brown.

The Wiz Live! is available to watch on Friday 12 June 7pm BST, 11am PT and 2pm ET for 48hrs only. The production is available to view globally, except for rights reasons in Asia and Latin America (excluding Brazil).

Ease on down the yellow brick road for a vibrant musical adventure unlike any other.

Watch the The Wiz Live! below:


Date: 12 June 2020
Written by:
Tags: ,
Scroll to Top