Winners and Nominations of the Ian Charleson Awards 1999

Winners Announced: June 2000

Rupert Penry-Jones

Rupert Penry-Jones


First prize:

Rupert Penry-Jones for Don Carlos (RSC)


Ariyon Bakare for A Servant to Two Masters (RSC)
Emma Cunniffe for The Master Builder (English Touring Theatre)
Megan Dodds for Hamlet (Young Vic)
Gabrielle Jourdan for The Merchant of Venice (National Theatre)
Jude Law for ‘Tis Pity She’s a Whore (Young Vic)
Aidan McArdle for a season at the RSC
Patrick Moy for Macbeth (Royal Lyceum Theatre)
Kirsten Parker for Twelfth Night (Theatr Clwyd)
Claire Price for Don Carlos (RSC)
Iain Robertson for The Mysteries (National Theatre)