Ian Charleson Awards 2001

Winners and Nominations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2001

Winners Announced: June 2002

Claire Price
Claire Price


First prize:

Claire Price for The Relapse (National Theatre)

Second prize:

Zoe Waites for Twelfth Night (RSC)

Third prize:

James D’Arcy for Edward II (Crucible Theatre)


Claire Cox and John Hopkins for Julius Caesar (RSC)
Benedict Cumberbatch for Love’s Labour’s Lost (Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre)
August Diehl and Johanna Wokalek for The Seagull (Edinburgh Festival)
Martin Hutson for Ghosts (Comedy Theatre)
Gerald Kyd and Kirsten Parker for Love’s Labour’s Lost (English Touring Theatre)
Kevin Lennon for ‘Tis Pity She’s a Whore (Theatre Babel)
Sam Troughton for Richard III (RSC)
Zubin Varla for a season at the RSC
Kaye Wragg for Uncle Vanya (Royal Exchange Theatre)

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top