Ian Charleson Awards 2002

Winners and Commendations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2002

Winners Announced: June 2003

Rebecca Hall
Rebecca Hall


First prize:

Rebecca Hall for Mrs Warren’s Profession (Strand Theatre)

Second prize:

Daniel Evans for The Tempest (Crucible Theatre) and Ghosts (English Touring Theatre)

Third prize:

Iain Robertson for The Tempest (Crucible Theatre)


Claire Price for The Tempest (Crucible Theatre)
Nonso Anozie and Ryan Kiggell for King Lear (RSC)
Nancy Carroll for King Lear (Almeida Theatre)
Justin Avoth for A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Royal Exchange Theatre)
Lucy Black for Twelfth Night (Shakespeare at the Tobacco Factory)
Naomi Frederick for Three Sisters (Nuffield Theatre, Southampton)
Dan Fredenburgh for The Prince of Homburg (RSC)
Kananu Kirimi for Pericles(RSC)
Sam Troughton for Tartuffe (National Theatre)

📷 Main photo: Winners and Commendations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2002

Related News
More >

Latest News
More >

Leave a Review or Comment

Comments and reviews are subject to our participation guidelines policy, which can be viewed here. Our policy is for readers to use their REAL NAMES when commenting.