Winners and Nominees of the Ian Charleson Awards 2003

Winners Announced: June 2004

Lisa Dillon

Lisa Dillon


First prize:

Lisa Dillon for The Master Builder (Almeida Theatre)

Second prize:

Louisa Clein for The Lady from the Sea (Almeida Theatre)

Third prize:

Eve Myles for Titus Andronicus and The Taming of the Shrew (RSC)

Special Commendations:

Rebecca Hall for As You Like It (Peter Hall Company)

Felicite du Jeu for Henry V (National Theatre)


Jamie Beamish for Two Gentlemen of Verona (Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre)
Kellie Bright, Emma Lowndes and Steven Robertson for The Seagull (Royal Exchange Theatre)
Nancy Carroll for A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Crucible Theatre)
Rory Kinnear for The Taming of the Shrew (RSC)
Tobias Menzies for Three Sisters (Playhouse Theatre)
Joseph Millson for As You Like It (Peter Hall Company)
Paul Ready for The Comedy of Errors (Bristol Old Vic)