Winners and Commendations of the Ian Charleson Awards 2004

Winners Announced: June 2005

Nonso Anozie

Nonso Anozie


First prize:

Nonso Anozie for Othello (Cheek By Jowl)

Second prize:

Naomi Frederick for Measure For Measure (Complicite)

Third prize:

Ben Whishaw for Hamlet (Old Vic)

Special commendation:

David Nicolle for Ion (Mercury Theatre)


Jake Harders for Candida (Oxford Stage Company)

Dan Stevens for As You Like It (Peter Hall Company)