Winners and Nominees of the Ian Charleson Awards 2006

Winners Announced: June 2007

Andrea Riseborough

Andrea Riseborough


First prize:
Andrea Riseborough for Measure For Measure and Miss Julie (Peter Hall Company)

Second prize:
Catherine Hamilton for The Madras House (Orange Tree Theatre)

Third prize:
Hattie Morahan for The Seagull (National Theatre)


Bryan Dick for The Alchemist (National Theatre)
Amit Shah for The Alchemist (National Theatre)
Trystan Gravelle for A Winter’s Tale (RSC)
Tom Hiddleston for The Changeling (Cheek by Jowl)
Sally Leonard for A Family Affair (Arcola Theatre), Laura Rees for Titus Andronicus (Shakespeare’s Globe)
Lex Shrapnel for Henry VI (RSC), Ony Uhiara for Pericles (RSC)
Jodie Whittaker for Enemies (Almeida Theatre)