The Open Air Theatre’s summer musical is a big new production of classic musical Seven Brides for Seven Brothers.

From the Golden Age of the movie musical, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers finds its perfect partner in the Open Air Theatre, and reunites the team behind the 2013 award-winning production of The Sound of Music.

Featuring Alex Gaumond and Laura Pitt-Pulford, this much-loved musical includes Bless Your Beautiful Hide, Goin’ Courtin, Wonderful, Wonderful Day, and the dance spectacular, Barn Dance.

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers plays Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre from 16 July 2015 until 29 August 2015.


Led by Alex Gaumond as Adam and Laura Pitt-Pulford as Milly, the full cast of Seven Brides for Seven Brothers includes Rosanna Bates, David Burrows, Angela M. Caesar, Leon Cooke, Eamonn Cox, Jacob Fisher, Charlene Ford, Steve Fortune, Trevor Michael Georges, Bob Harms, Bethany Huckle, Frankie Jenna, James Leece, Philip Marriott, Dylan Mason, Natasha Mould, Peter Nash, Sam O’Rourke, Ryan Pidgen, Adam Rhys-Charles, Karli Vale, Annie Wensak, Matthew Whennell-Clark, Ed White and Emma Woods.

Laura Pitt-Pulford as Milly.  Laura played Maria in The Sound of Music at the Curve, Leicester and also appeared at the Curve in Piaf and Hello, Dolly!, as well as The Light Princess at the National Theatre.

Alex Gaumond as Adam.  Alex recently played opposite Robert Lindsay in Dirty Rotten Scoundrels (Savoy), and played Miss Trunchbull in Matilda The Musical (Cambridge Theatre). Previous credits include Top Hat, We Will Rock You and Legally Blonde. He is currently playing Beadle Bamford in Sweeney Todd at the ENO.



The show is directed by Rachel Kavanaugh (The Sound of Music, Love Story, The Music Man, Oklahoma), choreographed by Alistair David, with musical supervision and dance arrangements by Gareth Valentine, musical direction by Stephen Ridley, lighting by Tim Mitchell, orchestration by Larry Blank, and sound design by Nick Lidster

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers features a book by Lawrence Kasha and David S. Landay, music by Gene De Paul, lyrics by Johnny Mercer, with new songs by Al Kasha and Joel Hirschhorn. The show is based on the MGM Film and The Sobbin’ Women by Stephen Vincent Benét.


★★★★ The Telegraph
★★★ The Guardian