Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2002

The Sydney Edwards Award for best director – SAM MENDES – Uncle Vanya and Twelfth Night
Best Play – CARYL CHURCHILL – for A Number
Outstanding newcomer – JAKE GYLLENHAAL – for This Is Our Youth
Carlton TV best musical – THE FULL MONTY TEAM
Best stage designer – IAN MACNEIL – for Plasticine and A Number
The Charles Wintour Award for most promising playwright – VASSILY SIGAREV – for Plasticine
Best actress – CLARE HIGGINS – for Vincent In Brixton
Best actor – SIMON RUSSELL BEALE – for Uncle Vanya and Twelfth Night
Special Award – MARK RYLANCE – for Shakespeares Globe

Date: 1 January 2009
Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Theatre is Back!

Sign-up for the latest show news & offers