EVENING STANDARD THEATRE AWARDS – Best Design Winners, 1998 to present

2010 Best Design – Miriam Buether – Sucker Punch (Royal Court)/Earthquakes in London (National’s Cottesloe)
2009 Best Design – Mamoru Iriguchi – Mincemeat, Cardboard Citizens and Cordy House, Shoreditch
2008 Best Design – Neil Murray – for Brief Encounter (Kneehigh at Cinema Haymarket Theatre)
2007 Best Design – Rae Smith and the Handspring Puppet Company – War Horse (Olivier, National)
2006 Best Design – Timothy Bird & David Farley – for Sunday In The Park With George
2005 Best Designer – Bob Crowley – Mary Poppins (Prince Edward Theatre)
2004 Best Design – set Ian MacNeil, lighting Jean Kalman, sound Paul Arditti – Festen
2003 Best Stage Designer – Christopher Oram – Caligula
2002 Best Stage Designer – IAN MACNEIL – for Plasticine and A Number
2001 Best Stage Designer – PAUL BROWN – for The Tempest and Platonov
2000 Best Stage Designer – BUNNY CHRISTIE – for Baby Doll
1999 Best Stage Designer – TIM HATLEY – for Suddenly Last Summer, Sleep With Me and The Darker Face of the Earth
1998 Best Stage Designer – RICHARD HOOVER – for Not About Nightingales

Date: 28 March 2011
Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Theatre is Back!

Sign-up for the latest show news & offers